2 The Fallen.

Standard

Untitled11

I’m not sure how 2 express myself regarding something that’s been affecting me lately…ok. There are times when I think about my past life. The excursions, poor choices, triumphs, failures, escapades & all those other things.

Along with meeting people who have since became great friends, acquaintances & sorts, I’m truly blessed. Able 2 elude the madness that plague the city streets of Chicago while living smack dead in the middle of it all is a testament in itself.

Lately, I’ve been sorta coping with being 45, while those I knew & loved passed on. Death is something we usually try 2 avoid cause honestly folks life is better & no one is looking 2 transition anywhere….well most.

But dayum, wish I could push that rewind button….just a few years so I could say whaddup 2 a few. Sister Vivian who was my running buddy for years & truly appreciated for those “Den” days. Mike, Wayne, Shannon…(just way 2 many)…

We even lost Micheal Jackson & Prince in the same lifetime….really?

Always felt as if they’ll live forever man!

Dealing with this imminent fact that death is real & we all have a date forces me 2 see life through a much deeper scope.

Just gotta make it right now & leave the simple things behind for it matters none.

Much respect 2 The Fallen. Never 2 be forgotten.

 

Peace!…with 2 fingers;)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

